National and European Administration, Social Dialogue

The European Social Dialogue Committee for Central Government Administrations (SDC CGA) was established by the European Commission in 2010.

It brings together representatives of trade unions (TUNED), led by EPSU, and employers (EUPAE) from this sector with a view to:

  • improving the functioning of administrations;
  • establishing EU minimum standards on working conditions;
  • promoting social dialogue at national and European levels;
  • influencing EU policy on public administrations.

EUPAE (European Public Administration Employers) represents 19 EU governments including 12  members (Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Portugal, Romania, Spain, and Slovakia) and 7 observers (Germany, Austria, Hungary, Ireland,  Latvia, Malta, Slovenia).  (The UK was a member until the Brexit).

TUNED (Trade Unions' National and European Administration Delegation) consists of a majority of  EPSU affiliates with complementary representativity of  affiliates from CESI (Germany, Austria, Hungary, Luxembourg and Slovenia).

For the full intro' text