New president for EPSU's local and regional government committee

The LRG standing committee elected Anders Hammerback, SKTF Sweden as the new president at its meeting on 8 November.
Anders takes over from Al Butler, IMPACT Ireland. Anders will also chair the meetings of the social dialogue committee for local and regional government for the period 2006-2007, taking over from Alexaander Aagard from the employers side, CEMR-EP.

Other items on the committee's agenda were a EPSU survey on outsourcing, developments with the social dialogue, the impact of EU law on municipal companies, and sustainable procurement. A report of the discussions will follow.

The committee also said farewell to vice-President John Dupont FoA Denmark.

More like this