National and European Administration, Social Dialogue

About the EU Social Dialogue Committee for Central Government Administrations
The European Social Dialogue Committee for Central Government Administrations (SDC CGA), which brings together trade union (TUNED) and employer (EUPAE) representatives from this sector, was founded in 2010 with the objectives of improving the functioning of administrations and standards on working conditions and promoting social dialogue at national and European levels.

EUPAE (European Public Administration Employers) consists, as of today, of 11 Member States (Belgium, France, Spain, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Romania, Czech Republic, UK and Slovakia) and 6 observer countries (Germany, Austria, Hungary, Malta, Portugal, Slovenia). Altogether these 17 governments/employers cover 88% of the 9.8 million EU total workforce in central governments.
TUNED (Trade Unions' National and European Administration Delegation) brings together the European Federation of Public Service Unions (EPSU) and the European Confederation of Independent Trade Unions (CESI), which represent a very large majority of  unionised government employees in 27 of the 28 EU Member States. EPSU leads the trade union delegation.