National and European Administration, Social Dialogue

The European Social Dialogue Committee for Central Government Administrations (SDC CGA) was established by the European Commission in 2010.

It brings together representatives of trade unions (TUNED), led by EPSU, and employers (EUPAE) from this sector with the view to:

  • improve the functioning of administrations;
  • establish EU minimum standards on working conditions;
  • promote social dialogue at national and European levels;
  • influence EU policy on public administrations.

EUPAE (European Public Administration Employers) represents 18 EU governments including 11 as full-time members (Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Romania, Spain, and Slovakia) and 7 as observers (Germany, Austria, Hungary, Latvia, Malta, Portugal, Slovenia). (The UK was a member until Brexit).

TUNED (Trade Unions' National and European Administration Delegation) consists of a majority of  EPSU affiliates with complementary representativity of some affiliates from CESI (Germany, Austria, Hungary, Luxembourg and Slovenia). For the full intro' text